Executive Committee Endorses Candidates for November 2020 Election

June 29, 2020

CONTACT: Lucas County Republican Party

Executive Chairman Wagoner appoints Executive Committee officers and Executive Committee endorses Candidates for November 2020 election

TOLEDO, OH – The Lucas County Republican Party Executive Committee held their organizational meeting on Thursday, June 25, 2020 via a virtual meeting.  Executive Committee Chairman Mark Wagoner appointed Mary Westphal as Vice-Chairman, Barbara Orange as Executive Secretary and Patrick Kriner as Executive Treasurer.

The Executive Committee endorsed the following Republican candidates for the November 3, 2020 election:
  • President of the United States Donald J Trump
  • Ohio Supreme Court Justice Sharon Kennedy
  • Ohio Supreme Court Justice Judi French
  • Judge of the Court of Appeals (6th District) Charles Sulek
  • Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Alfonso Gonzalez
  • Judge of the Common Pleas (Domestic Relations) Lisa McGowan
  • State Senator (2nd District) Theresa Gavarone
  • Representative to Congress (5th District) Bob Latta
  • Representative to Congress (9th District) Rob Weber
  • State Representative (44th District) Robert McMahon
  • State Representative (45th District) Shane Logan
  • State Representative (46th District) Steve Salander
  • State Representative (47th District) Derek Merrin
  • Toledo City Council (at Large) Tom Names
  • Lucas County Recorder Pam Haynam
  • Lucas County Treasurer John Rozic
  • Lucas County Commissioner Ron Murphy
  • Lucas County Sheriff Brett Warner